Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority Virtually Celebrates 75 Years in Conservation at Annual General Meeting

For Immediate Release, February 18, 2022, Ganaraska Watershed – The Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority (GRCA) held their 75th Annual General Meeting via Zoom on Thursday, February 17th, 2022. Mark Lovshin with Hamilton Township was elected as Chair of your local Conservation Authority; while Jeff Lees with the Municipality of Port Hope, will hold the position of Vice Chair. The election was officiated by Mr. Glenn Tozer of Lynch Rutherford Tozer, Chartered Accountants.

The meeting began with Chair Jeff Lees thanking everyone for their continued dedication through a year full of ups and downs. He then presented the 2021 Annual Report, highlighting some of the many program and service that are offered across the Ganaraska Watershed; while emphasizing on the GRCA being a leader in the field.

Linda Laliberte, CAO/Secretary-Treasurer then presented a summary of the Authority’s finances and took the opportunity to extend gratitude to the board members and staff for the exceptional year of hard work through complicated times.

The meeting then continued into 2022 business, including elections and appointments for a successful year ahead.

Moving into the 76th year serving the Ganaraska watershed, the GRCA remains dedicated to the environment and ‘Clean water, healthy land for healthy communities’.

2022 Board of Directors also includes Nicole Beatty and Brian Darling, Town of Cobourg; Tim Belch, Township of Cavan Monaghan; Greg Booth, Township of Alnwick/Haldimand; Vicki Mink, Municipality of Port Hope; Joe Neal and Margaret Zwart, Municipality of Clarington; and Tracy Richardson, City of Kawartha Lakes. For more information about the Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority, please call 905. 885.8173 or visit


Please forward all media inquiries to:

Jessica Wessels, Communications Specialist